Skip to main content Skip to footer

Penn State Softball Archive

Season
2014 SCHEDULE
Overall
14-35
Conf.
5-18
Home
3-13
Away
6-10
Neutral
5-12
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result Media  
Kajikawa Classic
Fri., Feb. 7 vs.Oregon State Oregon State Tempe, Ariz. L, 12-10 Livestats Title  More
  vs.Appalachian State Appalachian State Tempe, Ariz. W, 10-4 More
Sat., Feb. 8 vs.Bradley Bradley Tempe, Ariz. W, 5-3 More
  atNo. 7 Arizona State No. 7 Arizona State Tempe, Ariz. L, 9-1 (6) More
Sun., Feb. 9 vs.Seattle University Seattle University Tempe, Ariz. W, 6-1 More
Tiger Invitational
Sun., Feb. 16 vs.George Washington George Washington Baton Rouge, La. W, 9-1 (5) More
  vs.Northwestern Northwestern Baton Rouge, La. L, 11-1 (5) More
Mon., Feb. 17 atNo. 21 LSU (DH) No. 21 LSU (DH) Baton Rouge, La. L, 11-3 (5) More
  atNo. 21 LSU (DH) No. 21 LSU (DH) Baton Rouge, La. W, 6-5 More
FAU Invitational
Fri., Feb. 21 vs.No. 5 Kentucky No. 5 Kentucky Boca Raton, Fla. L, 5-0 GT More
  atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. L, 3-2 (8) More
Sat., Feb. 22 vs.Pitt Pitt Boca Raton, Fla. L, 3-1 GT More
  atFlorida Atlantic Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. L, 3-2 GT More
Sun., Feb. 23 vs.No. 5 Kentucky No. 5 Kentucky Boca Raton, Fla. L, 8-1 GT More
JMU Invitational
Sat., Mar. 1 vs.Kent State Kent State Harrisonburg, Va. L, 9-1 (5) More
  vs.Dartmouth Dartmouth Harrisonburg, Va. L, 6-3 More
Sun., Mar. 2 vs.Fairfield Fairfield Harrisonburg, Va. Cancelled More
  atJames Madison James Madison Harrisonburg, Va. Cancelled More
Michele Smith Spring Break Tournament
Fri., Mar. 14 vs.Rutgers Rutgers Clearwater, Fla. L, 4-3 GT More
  vs.Central Connecticut St. Central Connecticut St. Clearwater, Fla. L, 1-0 More
Sat., Mar. 15 vs.Wagner Wagner Clearwater, Fla. L, 4-2 More
  vs.Yale Yale Clearwater, Fla. W, 5-0 More
Sun., Mar. 16 vs.No. 12 Baylor No. 12 Baylor Clearwater, Fla. L, 8-1 GT More
Fri., Mar. 21 vs.Purdue Purdue * University Park, Pa. L, 10-3 GT More
Sat., Mar. 22 vs.Purdue (DH) Purdue (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 9-2 GT More
  vs.Purdue (DH) Purdue (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 13-4 (5) GT More
Fri., Mar. 28 vs.No. 6 Michigan (DH) No. 6 Michigan (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 6-0 GT More
  vs.No. 6 Michigan (DH) No. 6 Michigan (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 22-0 (5) GT More
Sat., Mar. 29 vs.No. 6 Michigan No. 6 Michigan * University Park, Pa. L, 12-4 (5) GT More
Wed., Apr. 2 vs.Saint Francis (PA) (DH) Saint Francis (PA) (DH) University Park, Pa. L, 4-2 (8) GT More
  vs.Saint Francis (PA) (DH) Saint Francis (PA) (DH) University Park, Pa. W, 9-1 (6) GT More
Fri., Apr. 4 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 9-3 GT More
Sat., Apr. 5 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 7-3 GT More
Sun., Apr. 6 atMichigan State Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 6-0 GT More
Fri., Apr. 11 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 4-1 GT
TV: BTDN
More
Sat., Apr. 12 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. W, 2-1 GT More
Sun., Apr. 13 atIndiana Indiana * Bloomington, Ind. L, 8-7 (8) GT
TV: BTDN
More
Wed., Apr. 16 vs.Bucknell (DH) Bucknell (DH) University Park, Pa. W, 6-3 GT
TV: BTDN
More
  vs.Bucknell (DH) Bucknell (DH) University Park, Pa. W, 10-5 GT
TV: BTDN
More
Fri., Apr. 18 vs.Wisconsin Wisconsin * University Park, Pa. L, 6-3 GT More
Sat., Apr. 19 vs.Wisconsin (DH) Wisconsin (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 4-0 GT
TV: BTN
More
  vs.Wisconsin (DH) Wisconsin (DH) * University Park, Pa. L, 5-2 GT
TV: BTN
More
Wed., Apr. 23 atOhio State (DH) Ohio State (DH) * Columbus, Ohio L, 3-1 GT
TV: BTN
More
  atOhio State (DH) Ohio State (DH) * Columbus, Ohio L, 3-0
TV: BTN
More
Fri., Apr. 25 atNo. 12 Minnesota No. 12 Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 1-0 GT More
Sat., Apr. 26 atNo. 12 Minnesota No. 12 Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 9-0 (5) More
  atNo. 12 Minnesota No. 12 Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 16-2 (5)
TV: BTN
More
Wed., Apr. 30 vs.Pitt (DH) Pitt (DH) University Park, Pa. Cancelled More
  vs.Pitt (DH) Pitt (DH) University Park, Pa. Cancelled More
Fri., May 2 vs.Illinois Illinois * University Park, Pa. L, 5-0 GT
TV: BTDN
More
Sat., May 3 vs.Illinois Illinois * University Park, Pa. L, 6-1 GT
TV: BTDN
More
Sun., May 4 vs.Illinois Illinois * University Park, Pa. L, 6-1 GT
TV: BTDN
More
Big Ten Tournament
Thu., May 8 vs.Ohio State Ohio State Evanston, Ill. L, 6-2 GT More
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
 

@PennStateSB

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

OFFICIAL MERCHANDISE

GOPSUSPORTSDOTCOM SOFTBALL CAMPS