Skip to main content Skip to footer

Penn State Softball Archive

Season
2011 SCHEDULE
Overall
31-24-1
Conf.
11-8-1
Home
11-8-1
Away
9-8
Neutral
11-8
 
Date Opponent / Event Location Time / Result
FAU Kick-Off Classic
Fri., Feb. 18 vs. Tulsa Boca Raton, Fla. W, 3-1
  vs. Massachusetts Boca Raton, Fla. L, 10-0 (6)
Sat., Feb. 19 vs. Long Island Boca Raton, Fla. L, 1-0
  at Florida Atlantic Boca Raton, Fla. W, 2-1
Sun., Feb. 20 vs. Tulsa Boca Raton, Fla. L, 3-0
Carolina Classic
Sat., Feb. 26 vs. Florida International Chapel Hill, N.C. W, 3-0
  vs. Georgetown Chapel Hill, N.C. W, 6-0
Sun., Feb. 27 vs. Florida International Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 1-0 (8)
  at North Carolina Chapel Hill, N.C. L, 3-0
Buzz Classic
Fri., Mar. 4 vs. Massachusetts Woodstock, Ga. W, 1-0
  vs. Miami (Ohio) Woodstock, Ga. W, 1-0
Sun., Mar. 6 vs. Jacksonville State Woodstock, Ga. W, 6-4
Tue., Mar. 8 at Kennesaw State Kennesaw, Ga. W, 2-1 (8)
  vs. Georgia Tech Kennesaw, Ga. L, 2-0
Auburn Round Robin
Wed., Mar. 9 at Auburn Auburn, Ala. Cancelled
  vs. Florida State Auburn, Ala. Cancelled
Thu., Mar. 10 at Georgia Athens, Ga. L, 8-0 (5)
SpringHill Suites Buckhead Classic
Fri., Mar. 11 vs. Bowling Green Atlanta, Ga. W, 8-0 (5)
  vs. Georgia State Atlanta, Ga. W, 1-0
Sat., Mar. 12 at Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. L, 6-0
Sun., Mar. 13 vs. Belmont Atlanta, Ga. W, 4-0
Judi Garman Classic
Thu., Mar. 17 vs. Arizona State Fullerton, Calif. L, 5-1
  vs. Fresno State Fullerton, Calif. W, 1-0
Fri., Mar. 18 vs. Oklahoma Fullerton, Calif. W, 5-2
Sat., Mar. 19 vs. Pacific Fullerton, Calif. L, 2-1 (8)
  vs. Boise State Fullerton, Calif. L, 1-0
Thu., Mar. 24 vs. Buffalo University Park, Pa. Postponed
  vs. Buffalo University Park, Pa. Postponed
Sat., Mar. 26 vs. Wisconsin * University Park, Pa. W, 8-5
Sun., Mar. 27 vs. Wisconsin * University Park, Pa. W, 3-2 (8)
Tue., Mar. 29 at Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. L, 2-1
  at Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, Pa. W, 2-0
Sat., Apr. 2 at Illinois * Urbana, Ill. W, 4-2
Sun., Apr. 3 at Illinois * Urbana, Ill. L, 12-2 (5)
Wed., Apr. 6 at Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. W, 8-6
  at Michigan State * East Lansing, Mich. L, 7-6 (5)
Sat., Apr. 9 vs. Indiana * University Park, Pa. L, 3-0 (8)
Sun., Apr. 10 vs. Indiana * University Park, Pa. L, 1-0
Wed., Apr. 13 vs. Kent State University Park, Pa. W, 9-1 (6)
  vs. Kent State University Park, Pa. W, 4-2 (8)
Thu., Apr. 14 vs. Buffalo University Park, Pa. W, 4-3
  vs. Buffalo University Park, Pa. W, 7-4
Sat., Apr. 16 at Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. L, 1-0
Sun., Apr. 17 at Minnesota * Minneapolis, Minn. W, 2-0
Wed., Apr. 20 vs. Michigan * TV University Park, Pa. L, 5-4
  vs. Michigan * TV University Park, Pa. L, 5-4
Sun., Apr. 24 vs. Longwood University Park, Pa. L, 5-3 (8)
  vs. Longwood University Park, Pa. L, 3-0
Wed., Apr. 27 at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio Postponed
  at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio Postponed
Sat., Apr. 30 vs. Purdue * University Park, Pa. W, 8-5
Sun., May 1 vs. Purdue * TV University Park, Pa. T, 0-0 (8)
Sat., May 7 at Iowa * Iowa City, Iowa L, 1-0
Sun., May 8 at Iowa * TV Iowa City, Iowa W, 3-2
Wed., May 11 at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 10-2
  at Ohio State * Columbus, Ohio W, 4-3 (9)
Fri., May 13 vs. Northwestern * University Park, Pa. W, 6-3
Sat., May 14 vs. Northwestern * University Park, Pa. W, 3-2
NCAA Regionals
Fri., May 20 vs. Fordham University Park, Pa. L, 2-0
Sat., May 21 vs. Albany University Park, Pa. W, 6-1
  vs. Fordham University Park, Pa. W, 5-2 (16)
Sun., May 22 vs. Oregon TV University Park, Pa. L, 3-1
There Are No Upcoming Events
 

Expand [ + ]
 
 
 
Schedule Key
 
 
Home Event
 
Away Event
*
Conference Event
EX
Exhibition Event
 








@PennStateSB

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago

OFFICIAL MERCHANDISE

GOPSUSPORTSDOTCOM SOFTBALL CAMPS