Skip to main content Skip to footer
Big Ten Announces Women’s Basketball Opponents for 2017-18

Follow PSU Women's Basketball:    

July 31, 2017

University Park, Pa. – The Big Ten Conference has announced the home and road designations for the 2017-18 women’s basketball season, with Penn State hosting eight conference foes in the Bryce Jordan Center – including Minnesota, Ohio State and Rutgers in home-and-home meetings.

The Lady Lions will host Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan State and Northwestern, along with the Gophers, Buckeyes and Scarlet Knights during the 2017-18 campaign. On top of trips to Minneapolis, Columbus and Piscataway, the road slate includes games at Iowa, Michigan, Nebraska, Purdue and Wisconsin.

Dates, times and broadcast information for all Big Ten Conference games will be announced at a later date.

Home - Illinois, Indiana, Maryland, Michigan State, Northwestern
Away - Iowa, Michigan, Nebraska, Purdue, Wisconsin
Home/Away - Minnesota, Ohio State, Rutgers

Penn State and head coach Coquese Washington will open the 2017-18 regular season on Friday, Nov. 10 vs. Sienna inside the Bryce Jordan Center and play host to Drexel on Sunday, Nov. 12. The full 2017-18 non-conference schedule can be found by clicking here.

Deposits for new season tickets can be made by calling 1-800-NITTANY (weekdays, 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Eastern time) or online by clicking here.




  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago