Skip to main content Skip to footer
Saturday's NCAA Men's Gymnastics Team/All-Around Qualifiers

Follow PSU Men's Gymnastics:    

Penn State will contend for their 13th NCAA title in school history Saturday at 7p.m. inside Rec Hall

April 20, 2013

Complete Start List (PDF)

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa.-- The NCAA Men's Gymnastics Championships will crown a team and all-around champion tonight inside Rec Hall starting at 7 p.m. The following team's and individuals will take to the mat tonight.

The top three teams from each of the two qualifying session on Friday night advanced to compete for the NCAA Championship, while the top three individuals in each event that were not a part of a team qualifying for the finals earned a spot to compete for a berth in Sunday's individual event finals or the all-around title which will be handed out on Saturday evening.

The six team's that qualified for tonight's team finals are Illinois, Iowa, Michigan, Oklahoma, Penn State and Stanford. The wolverines, took the top spot in session one with 443.850 points, while Oklahoma (433.850) was second and Illinois (426.900) was third. In the second session, Penn State topped the standings with 436.900 points, Stanford was second at 435.850 points and Iowa claimed the final qualifying spot with 426.550 points.

Along with members of each team, the following individual qualified on each of the listed events. Competitors are listed in alphabetical order.

All Around
Wyatt Aycock, Nebraska
Jason Gaides, UIC
Joseph Hodges, UIC
Chris Junghans, Navy
Daniel Potemski, William & Mary
Kip Webber, Army

Floor Exercise
Sean Bauer, Minnesota
Matt Frey, Minnesota
Steven Lacombe, Cal
Jeffrey Langenstein, Cal
Yoshi Morinishi, Minnesota
Danny Steiner, Ohio State

Pommel Horse
Lukasz Adamzcyk, UIC
Garrek Hojan-Clark, Army
Takahiro Kawada, Cal
Ethan Lottman, Nebraska
Ellis Mannon, Minnesota
Michael Newburger, Ohio State

Still Rings
Gared Chapman, Air Force
Landon Funiciello, William & Mary
Steven Lacombe, Cal
Jack Metcalf, Minnesota
Drew Moling, Ohio State
Ryan Ponce, Springfield College

Gared Chapman, Air Force
Neal Courter, William & Mary
Chris Jost, Springfield College
Steven Lacombe, Cal
Grant Perdue, Nebraska
Jeff Treleaven, Ohio State

Parallel Bars
Sam Chamberlain, Nebraska
Steve Jaciuk, Minnesota
Jonathan Liu, Cal
Mark Ringle, Nebraska
Alex Tighe, Temple
Kyle Zemeir, Cal

High Bar
TJ Bzoskie, Cal
Steve Jaciuk, Minnesota
Alex Johnson, Ohio State
Mac Ritchie, Air Force
Alex Tighe, Temple
Josh Ungar, Nebraska

The Nittany Lions will look to claim their 13th NCAA title in school history and first since 2007, when they won the title as the host institution of the event. The team/all-around finals will begin at 7 p.m. and live video and scoring of the event will be available at the Championships Central page or by clicking here.





  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago