Skip to main content Skip to footer
MGOLF Prepped for Windon Memorial Classic

Follow PSU Men's Golf:    

October 6, 2017

UNIVERSITY PARK, Pa. - The Penn State men's golf team will travel to the Chicago metropolitan area to compete in the Windon Memorial Classic from Oct. 8-9, hosted by Northwestern University at Evanston Golf Club.

The 54-hole event will feature 36 holes of play on Sunday and an 18-hole final round on Monday, with play beginning at 8:30 a.m. ET both days. Evanston Golf Club plays 6,793 yards and is a par-70.

Play will begin on holes one and 10 with the Nittany Lions owning the tee times from 8:15 a.m. through 8:51 a.m., all teeing off from number one. Round two will begin immediately following round one on Sunday. Live scoring is available online.

"The Windon has been one of the really outstanding collegiate events and Pat Goss (Northwestern director of golf) and David Inglis (Northwestern head coach) and crew do a fabulous job of running a first-class event," said Penn State head coach Greg Nye.

Penn State will be joined on the course by host school and fellow Big Ten Conference member Northwestern and additional Big Ten foes Iowa, Wisconsin, Indiana. Local teams participating are Northern Illinois and Loyola, Ill., with No. 22 Marquette making the trip from nearby Milwaukee. UC Davis, Princeton, Eastern Michigan, Columbia, Iowa State, Army and Miami (Ohio) complete the field.

Competing for the Nittany Lions will be senior Cole Miller (New Tripoli, Pa.), juniors Charles Huntzinger (Duluth, Ga.), JD Hughes (Carlisle, Pa.), and Ryan Dornes (Lancaster, Pa.), and sophomore Ryan Davis (Berkeley Heights, N.J.). This is the same lineup that generated a top-five finish last time out at the Rod Myers Invitational.

For the latest updates on the team follow @PennStateMGolf on Twitter, "like" the Penn State Men's Golf page on Facebook, and follow head coach Greg Nye on Instagram @CoachNyePSU.  Recaps will be posted on following each day of play.



Round One -- Tee Times
Charles Huntzinger 8:51 a.m. ET Hole 1
Cole Miller 8:42 a.m. ET Hole 1
JD Hughes 8:33 a.m. ET Hole 1
Ryan Davis 8:24 a.m. ET Hole 1
Ryan Dornes 8:15 a.m. ET Hole 1
Live Scoring


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago