Fan Council

Feb. 16, 2016- Nittany Lion Fan Council Meets and Participates in Venue Assessment

Mission Statement

The Nittany Lion Fan Council was created to give loyal fans of Penn State Athletics the opportunity to assist the Athletic Department with the overall fan experience at all of Penn State's Athletic events.

About Fan Council

The Nittany Lion Fan Council is a diverse and representative panel of fans comprised of students, alumni and non-alumni, representing a cross-section of fans from all the 31 Penn State athletic programs. Fan council participants provide feedback and guidance on numerous topics such as Game Day Experience, Communications, Facilities, Sales and Ticketing, and Customer Service. Each member commits to four (4) meetings a year, which will be held at various State College locations. These meetings serve as a way for members to share their opinions and perspectives, with Athletic Department Staff, and develop recommendations in a small group setting.

2016-17 Penn State Fan Council Members

Cindy Altland
Michelle Alvare
Elizabeth Clark
Tammy Davis
Jason Fuller
Barbara Gavitt Horn
Robert George
Gary Golaszewski
Jeff Goldsmith
Randy Iles
Jimmy Koury
Meredith Monroe
Wendy Oakes
Brooke Owen
Jeremy Pearson
Andy Rupert
Vincent Schiavoni
Doreen Schivley
Timothy Schoen
Lynette Sefchick
Cindy Sheaffer
Jamaal Tate
Ron Wagner
John Wasilko

2016-17 Penn State Fan Council Meeting Schedule

July 18
October 10
January 16
April 24

Have a Question About the Penn State Fan Council?

Email us at

Have a suggestion for the Penn State Fan Council?

Email us at


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago