Four the Glory! Women's volleyball beats Cal, 3-0, for NCAA title

Box Score Get Acrobat Reader | Photo Gallery | Photo Gallery 2 | Notes | Get Your 4-Peat Gear Here!

VIDEO: Celebrate with the 2010 National Champions!

Watch the Post-Match Press Conference | Championship Point Radio Call

KANSAS CITY, Mo. - The fourth-seeded Penn State women's volleyball team made history one more time winning the 2010 NCAA National Title with a 3-0 (25-20, 27-25, 25-20) sweep of California. The Nittany Lions became the first team in Division I women's volleyball to win four consecutive national championships.

This is the fifth NCAA championship of Coach Russ Rose's career, the most national championships ever for a Division I volleyball head coach. He joins Doug Dannevik of Division III UC San Diego and Teri Clemens of Division III Washington-St. Louis as the only collegiate volleyball coaches to have ever won at least five national championships. (Read More)
Women's Volleyball