Taylor, Ruth Lead Nittany Lions to Fourth Straight Big Ten Title

| No Comments | No TrackBacks

MADISON, Wis. -- Penn State had a historic afternoon at the Kohl Center Sunday as David Taylor and Ed Ruth captured their fourth Big Ten individual titles. They were the first Nittany Lions to pull the feat and helped Penn State to its fourth straight Big Ten team championship.

Taylor was named the Big Ten's Wrestler of the Year as well as the tournament's Most Outstanding Wrestler. Also, head coach Cael Sanderson collected his fourth Big Ten Coach of the Year honor. 

Three Lions -- Nico Megaludis, Zain Retherford and Morgan McIntosh -- picked up runner-up finishes, while Matt Brown was a third-place winner on Sunday.

No TrackBacks

TrackBack URL: http://cstv.collegesports.com/mt5.2/mt-tb.cgi/53241

Leave a comment


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago